Instructions for Dancing

Tuesday February 24, 2009

these streets so fresh

Filed under: Uncategorized — by hettyweston @ 1:43 pm

I woke up happy today. I can’t tell you how happy that makes me.

I should have learnt my lesson by now. Every time my time of the month comes round I start feeling worthless, futile and completely trapped in my relationships with Matt and even with some of my regular friends. My PMS always seems to comes in the form of an existential crisis, and I wish it wouldn’t.

Anyway, I woke up happy today. Having a great evening may have had something to do with it. It was the college Music Society’s AGM, where the new committee gets elected, and the result was fantastic: I’m next year’s publicity officer, Matt is treasurer, Emma is secretary and Charles is chair. Of course this is lovely because it means that we’ll work together well, but it’s also lovely because we are going to be very good at it and I know this. I voted for them all on the strength of their competence and knowledge and ideas, and I think our ties will only help us to have reasonable discussions and motivate each other. I am a very proud friend and I can’t wait to have a very, very good year.

So, happy. Now I can get back to my regularly scheduled life?

I woke up from a deep deep deep deep deep sleep
I woke up from a bad dream

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

