Instructions for Dancing

Friday January 21, 2011

more atari

Filed under: Uncategorized — by hettyweston @ 7:30 pm

I did something really cool today.

That bruise there is my birth control for the next three years. It’s a tiny plastic tube, inserted under the skin, which releases a tiny amount of etonogestrel very very slowly. it’s just like the pill, really, only I don’t have to remember to take it every day. it’s because it takes away that element of human mistake that it’s the most effective type of control you can get at the moment. In a few days the bruise will be gone and I’ll only know it’s there when I touch it to check. which will be often.

Subdermal stuff wigs me out in a too-many-sci-fi-films way, especially because of that really awful scene in A Beautiful Mind. and that horrible bit in the first Matrix film. I don’t like to think about those things too much. but those things aside, this is simple and perfect. plus it’ll give me something to poke in the library when my books get boring.

Science is awesome.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

