Instructions for Dancing

Wednesday February 9, 2011

add my effort to you

Filed under: Uncategorized — by hettyweston @ 10:10 pm

conversation over lunch today:

me: I had a pointless twenty minute argument with George last night about the precise meaning of the word ‘nonsequitur’ and the ultimate authority of the OED.
ev: at least you didn’t have sex!
me: …er. yes?
ev: silver lining!

rude comment made by a tenor after the sopranos all come in at different tempi at the start of Howell’s Coll. Reg. in today’s rehearsal:

william: it’s like having an acoustic, isn’t it?

my seminar leader upon being unable to explain the cultural reference of his own Horace Goes Skiing t-shirt:

JH: ahhh, excluded from my own social discource!

These were the good bits of today. tomorrow I’ve a cold shower to face (house heating, broken) and some problematic issues of generic specification (current essay: also broken) but for the next twenty minutes I have a glass of wine and some nice music and (don’t judge me) gossip girl. I just can’t escape my own social discourse…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

