Instructions for Dancing

Monday December 25, 2006

life is something you’re not caught at

Filed under: Uncategorized — by hettyweston @ 1:05 am

Just got back from church so I thought I’d just post to wish a very happy christmas to anyone reading. My christmas eve has been lovely, and christmas itself should also be lovely if the first hour is anything to go by. So I will read this email and eat this birthday cake and listen to Warmer Climate (quietly) and put pajamas on and sleep.

Got up two hours earlier than was necessary this morning, as choir wasn’t singing. Woe. But Jen and B and I had a fun time singing three-part harmony to all the hymns.

Finally got to see Happy Feet, too. Then I ended up back at Chris’s to assist with his present-wrapping (sortof: I have a label which begins “Dear Stephen – Happy Christopher” – sign of a foolish, foolish lack of concentration – I have seized it as a trophy and it will go on the wardrobe). I also got to try out his excitingly dingly glockenspiel. And we listened to much Nathanson and Snow Patrol.

But yes. Merry christmas. Time for cake and death sleep.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.